It wasn't the security software on my machine, but Google's internal check by the browser. I regarded at as a false positive, but I thought I would report it all the same.<div><br></div><div>Paul<br><br><div class="gmail_quote">
On Thu, Feb 9, 2012 at 5:26 PM, Paul Rodman <span dir="ltr"><<a href="mailto:paul@ilanga.com">paul@ilanga.com</a>></span> wrote:<br><blockquote class="gmail_quote" style="margin:0 0 0 .8ex;border-left:1px #ccc solid;padding-left:1ex">
It seems unlikely that I have an infested Windows system. The application is compiled on the Mac (which is impervious to Windows viruses and worms), and the installer and compression is done on an installation of Win XP that never touches the Internet except to download Windows updates.<br>

<br>
It could be that the compressed installer code has some sequence of pseudo-random bytes that your security software considers suspect.<br>
<br>
Paul R.<br>
<div class="im HOEnZb"><br>
On Feb 8, 2012, at 8:20 PM, Paul Kemp wrote:<br>
<br>
> Paul,<br>
><br>
> The installer was flagged by Google Chrome (v17) as malicious...didn't stop me from installing it though. ;-)<br>
><br>
> Any reason for that?<br>
><br>
> Paul Kemp<br>
> 13.1" f5 Reflector with Argo Navis & Paracorr<br>
> Auckland, New Zealand<br>
> 36° 55' 09" South, 174° 43' 30" East<br>
<br>
</div><div class="HOEnZb"><div class="h5">_______________________________________________<br>
APBeta mailing list<br>
<a href="mailto:APBeta@lists.astroplanner.net">APBeta@lists.astroplanner.net</a><br>
<a href="http://lists.astroplanner.net/listinfo.cgi/apbeta-astroplanner.net" target="_blank">http://lists.astroplanner.net/listinfo.cgi/apbeta-astroplanner.net</a><br>
</div></div></blockquote></div><br></div>